All Topics / Help Needed! / Time to invest?

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 44 total)
  • Profile photo of ohriceyohricey
    @ohricey

Hi all,

Total newbie to this and would appreciate any advice – have the opportunity to purchase a property using the First Home Buyers Grant in the next 6 months,  but this grant will be unavailable to me after this period.

Can not afford to buy anything that I could comfortably live in, so my plan is to buy the cheapest unit I can afford, take advantage of the grant, suck up the pain of the first 6 months mortgage plus my rent costs and then either rent the property out or do up and sell on.

Dilemma is offer will be unavailable to me personally in the near future, so should I go ahead and do this now, go ahead and take the grant and do something else or not take up this option at all during this period of possible instability.

Sorry if any of the above is confusing! All advice gratefully received.

Profile photo of CHISCHIS
    Participant
    @chis