All Topics / Help Needed! / Alliancecorp or Investors Prime Real Estate

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Profile photo of mliewmliew
    Participant
    @brothermuffin

Hi investors,

I am pretty new to property investments. I am currently in Melbourne. I am looking to purchase my first investment property. I have been watching a few videos on Youtube and came across videos by AllianceCorp and Investors Prime Real Estate by Konrad Bobilak.

I am considering attending their seminars.

Does anybody have any experience going through them?

Does anybody have any recommendation regarding property advisors? I am looking for Melbourne experts.

I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.
    Merv

Profile photo of BennyBenny
    @benny

Hi Merv,
    I think it is always good to learn – going to seminars is one way to do this, along with books, structured courses, meeting with other investors, etc. One piece of useful advice is to always consider “what is in it for them?” when attending seminars. Like, are they wanting you to buy a piece of real estate from them? If so, how would you know you are getting a good deal? Do you have any experience of prices in the area in which they are selling (if that is what they do…).

So, let me suggest that you share your goals on here, to get ideas from others that seem to fit in with your plans. See, there are many ways to invest in Real Estate – which way were you thinking of going? Do you have a goal in mind re your investing? Are there ways to invest that WON’T suit you (e.g. renovations, developments)?