All Topics / Creative Investing / Investing In A Declining Market

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 23 total)
  • Profile photo of Wct01Wct01
    Participant
    @gavin1111

Hello, what does everyone think would be the most profitable investment strategy to suit the current economic environment (eg: Perth WA where property prices & rents are declining)? Up to this point, I believed renovating would be the preferred wealth creation/cashflow strategy but I’m not too sure anymore and I’m open to all ideas or investment philosophies. Thanks.

Profile photo of AzaliaAzalia
    Participant
    @azalia

I would like to hear suggestions too

Profile photo of Sam OliverSam Oliver
    Participant
    @samoliver

Before I start I want to point out I am no expert but have done extensive research as I too am in the same position.

Most of my research points to you, the buyer, being seemingly unreasonable in the offers you present. It is a buyers market. The sellers are aware of the speculated “impending doom” and want out. Highlight the fact that coming in at the list price is only transferring risk to your end and offer low. Some site recommend not coming in at anything over 60% of the house value to protect yourself however I think that offers that low will only annoy real estate agents…

Profile photo of Corey BattCorey Batt
    Participant
    @cjaysa

Why invest in a declining market?

There are multitudes of markets in Australia – keep jumping across to the next viable option.

I would say the most of our most successful clients have built their portfolios this way – moving around between markets. Let’s call them Nomadic investors. :)

Corey Batt | Precision Funding
    http://www.precisionfunding.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

Investment Focused Finance Strategist - servicing Australia-wide

Profile photo of aretmaretm
    Participant
    @aretm