All Topics / General Property / Rental return strategy wanted

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Profile photo of tomtkbtomtkb
    @tomtkb

Hi, I am new in PI, I have been looking for a good long term rental property. I stumbled on this piece of property, good starting features and benefits. Almost always tenanted.

It is a property url :
    http://www.collegesquare.com.au/collegesquare/

I would like to seek some of your views regarding this type of PI. Some banks do not like them as they do not see high capital gain and a higher risk.

Cheers

Profile photo of MichaelYardneyMichaelYardney
    Participant
    @michaelyardney
    Originally posted by tomtkb:

Hi, I am new in PI, I have been looking for a good long term rental property. I stumbled on this piece of property, good starting features and benefits. Almost always tenanted.

It is a property url :
    http://www.collegesquare.com.au/collegesquare/

I would like to seek some of your views regarding this type of PI. Some banks do not like them as they does not see any capital gain and a higher risk.

Cheers

The nbanks are probably correct so you should stear clear of them.
    College Square is one of teh better student accomodation investments. BUt overall this type of unit is small and has a narrow demographic market. Currently the number of overseas students is falling.

You could find a better investment.

Michael Yardney
    METROPOLE PROPERTIES
    Author of Australia’s leading property e-magazine.
    Join over 10,000 readers each month.
    FREE subscription http://www.metropole.com.au

Profile photo of tomtkbtomtkb
    @tomtkb

Thanks for the comments. I thought that 6.25% return is high rental return number and it should be able to generate interest in the PI community.

Anyone care to share some good rental retun investment experience or plans?

New PI

Profile photo of surreyhughes19905surreyhughes19905
    @surreyhughes19905