All Topics / General Property / Opinions please………

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Profile photo of et003et003
    @et003

As I’m a newbie, I was hoping some people could please provide some feedback on my queries below:

1. Can you recommend any Investment Clubs to join (note I’m based overseas) or are these of no use?

2. Has anyone dealt with Richmastery.com in terms of buying property off their website (they charge a finders fee)?

3. Has anyone ‘wrapped’ with someone where one party does all the work in getting the deal together (they continue to manage deal) and the other party gets the deposit and finance together. Whole deal is split 50/50?

4. Can you recommend a good accountant?

5. Does anyone here who owns more than 2 to 3 IP’s, place their IP’s in their own name? It seems that everyone is placing them in different types of trusts, which seem to be the way to go.

Sorry about all the questions, have a good weekend and thanks.

Cheers

ET

Profile photo of woodsmanwoodsman
    @woodsman

et003,
    I’ll answer the questions that I can.

What are your reasons for joining an investment club?
    Sourcing properties, knowledge/education. Different clubs will have different objectives and purposes for their existence. I have recently joined one which is still in its infancy. Still feeling our way through. It would need top be clearly structured, well run and with a diverse range of people with different experiences, opinions and competencies.

Trusts – I have just recently set-up a trust for the purposes of future (and current) IP portfolio. After having done quite a bit of research, I think it is will be very much beneficial for me in the longer-term. Additional deductions, asset protection, flexibility for future family arrangements (ie tax effecrtive income distribution).

James

Profile photo of pelicanpelican
    @pelican

et003

1. you are in a good one !!!