All Topics / Commercial Property / Commercial or Residential as a start

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of Eliana888Eliana888
    Participant
    @eliana888

Hello,

on page 52 of “0 to 130 properties” book , I am thankful for Steve’s guidance that we should seriously re-evaluate our investing goal if it based on how much tax we will save because our property have lost money ,so am committed to do my best to get my investing goal and numbers right form the get go since it is my first time real estate investing.

My goal is really to achieve passive income and turning my active working income into passive income and the channel will be through positive cash flow real estate

1- I have $100K savings and i want to use the in smart and wise way so i am enquiring if buying my 1st investment property better be Commercial or residential property?

2- if residential is the start –> I am thinking of putting 10% deposit of purchase price only so i can leave some capital to by another one later , but I will have to add LMI in this case, so I am enquiring if I paid LMI upfront instead of having it capitalized onto the loan amount , Can I claim this LMI amount in my tax return as tax deductions?  but Is  going 20 % deposit more effective from access borrowing again 6months down the track?

3- Is Western Australia overly priced at the moment for Residential ?

• This topic was modified 4 months, 2 weeks ago by Profile photo of Eliana888 Eliana888.
    • This topic was modified 4 months, 2 weeks ago by Profile photo of Eliana888 Eliana888.
    Profile photo of AdamCareyAdamCarey
    Participant
    @adamcarey