All Topics / General Property / FIRST POST – Investing with another person – Books ??

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of SherzzaSherzza
    Participant
    @sherzza

Hello Everyone,

I am new to the forums, but expect me to put in my opinion in some posts and seek clarification on some things.

Context
    Before I dive into my original question thought it may be best to give you guys some context. I am only 21 but am currently studying to be a financial planner (Study UTS bbus and bIT & Dip of financial planning) and will probably look at investing in property in the next 3-6 months. I work as a consultant for IAG so pretty much know the ins and outs of what is and isn’t covered under building/landlord insurance.

Relating to post
    Anyway for me to take this dive into the property market I was planning on investing in a property with one of my mates also keen to invest in the property market. My question is how have you found investing with a partner (outside of spouse) and how have you found the experience.
    What qualities would you recommend that your investor partner / group would have?

Additional Info
    The reason for delay is because I believe that I should spend some more time researching and educating myself about the property market. SOO I was wondering what books you have found has helped you. Below is a list of books I already read and need to read. Because I am doing my diploma of financial planning in uni break there is a lot of books I need to read. I tend to read the books at least twice before moving onto another.

Read
    Rich Dad, Poor Dad (Robert Kiyosaki), The Intelligent Investor (Benjamin Graham), Barefoot Investor (Scott Pape) The richest man in Babylon (George Clason), Awaken the Giant within (Tony Robins), How to win friends and influence people (Dale Carnegie), 7 Habits of highly effective people (Steve Covely) + Lots of sales books.

Have but need to read