All Topics / Overseas Deals / Trying to decide to buy an investment property in Aus or NZ ?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of RoachRoach
    Participant
    @mroach

Hi
    I’m a beginner and looking at where to start to look for my first positive cash flow property.

I’m from NZ but have been living in Perth for the last 7 years. I’ve started looking around Perth to see what is out there but not having much luck due to my budget. So i though NZ would be a good option as far as I can see low house prices, good return on rent, no stamp duty.

Has anyone had any experience purchasing houses in NZ from Aus or weighed up the Options of both?

Any information would be great.

Profile photo of Nigel KibelNigel Kibel
    Participant
    @nigel-kibel

You are looking to buy in two high priced markets

Have you considered investing in the United States. It has just come off record lows and still has a lot of growth to go.

Nigel Kibel | Property Know How
    http://propertyknowhow.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

We have just launched a new website join our membership today

Profile photo of RoachRoach
    Participant
    @mroach

Hey Nigel
    I haven’t thought about investing in The U.S. As I’m still learning the ropes I want to start local and use the resources I have first before looking abroad.

Cheers

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

Obviously not sure what your budget is but you also need to think about the ease of obtaining finance for the acquisition.

Even being a local your lvr will be limited.

The attached link might be useful.

http://www.rbnz.govt.nz/financial_stability/macro-prudential_policy/5393159.html

Still constraints in Australia but 90% is still achievable for an investment property.

Cheers

Yours in Finance
    0-40 Properties in a decade. Email me for a copy of my API Interview.

Richard Taylor | Australia's leading private lender

Profile photo of vyaw2003vyaw2003