All Topics / Help Needed! / 980sqm Land Corner block (flat)

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 22 total)
  • Profile photo of AlBoscoAlBosco
    Participant
    @albosco

Hi (i am a newb at this),

i have a corner block of land with house in Melbourne. Currently leased.

Within the next two years, i plan to develop this corner block.

What are my possibilities?

plan A: 4 units (3 bedr, 2 bathr)

plan B: 3 compact townhouses double story (3 bdr, 2 bathr)

Standard finish.

which will be cheaper plan A or B?

can i fit 4 units on this block?

cheers.

Bosco

Profile photo of Nigel KibelNigel Kibel
    Participant
    @nigel-kibel

Firstly Melbourne is a big city so depending on where it is may determine what strategy you use.

Then you can see what is currently selling in your area. You will know price point and size.

Without knowing the location it makes it hard to offer the advise

Nigel Kibel | Property Know How
    http://propertyknowhow.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

We have just launched a new website join our membership today

Profile photo of AlBoscoAlBosco
    Participant
    @albosco

Hi Nigel,

its in Wantirna South, 5min from Knox Shopping Centre.

Cheers,

Bosco

Profile photo of Scott No MatesScott No Mates
    Participant
    @scott-no-mates

Most importantly, what is the zoning of the block, this will determine whether you can a) subdivide b) build a duplex c) build villas/units/townhouses d) do nothing.

Profile photo of TheFinanceShopTheFinanceShop
    Participant
    @thefinanceshop

Get yourself onto both a town planner and the local council.

Also have you done the numbers to see whether you will make money? Are you across all the costs associated with a development?

Regards

Shahin

TheFinanceShop | Elite Property Finance
    http://www.elitepropertyfinance.com
    Email Me | Phone Me

Residential and Commercial Brokerage

Participant
    @albosco

the plan is to keep the properties once built and have them as a money stream.