All Topics / Overseas Deals / USA loan for foreigners at 90% LVR?

Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Profile photo of Troy McErvaleTroy McErvale
    @troy-mcervale

For the past 10+ years, I have been a mortgage broker in Australia. My knowledge of residential mortgage finance is extensive. For the past 10  months, I have been living in the US, and offering a mortgage fiannce service to foreigners who wished to purchase properties in Australia, but also a mortgage finance service for Australians who wished to purchase properties in the USA.

It has been quite the challenge to find lenders for my Australian clients. If you are having difficulty finding answers to your questions, and are living in Australia, you must be pulling your hair out.

In any case, there are solutions.

One of my private lenders offers loans starting at only $30,000 – at at LVR's up to as high as 90% (for the right borrower and transaction). No proof of income required.

So stick at it – solutions do exit!

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw

Sounds good Troy

What sort of rates does that lender offer and how long are the loan terms?

Terryw | Structuring Lawyers Pty Ltd / Loan Structuring Pty Ltd
    http://www.Structuring.com.au
    Email Me

Lawyer, Mortgage Broker and Tax Advisor (Sydney based but advising Aust wide) http://www.Structuring.com.au

Profile photo of Troy McErvaleTroy McErvale
    @troy-mcervale

Private money lender with rates staring at 9.5% at 65% LTV, and rates increasing as the LVR increases.

When you are looking at properties under $100K, these types of loans fill the gap nicely that is currently unserviced. The difference in repayments on a loan of say $50K, between an interest rate of 6.5% and 9.5% is only $125 per month. And often properties in this price range are cashflowing at 15 – 20% yield in any case, so it still remains positively cashflowed, and the percentage return on invested capital is greater.