All Topics / Finance / Obtaining finance for my first investment property

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Profile photo of RobbiePRobbieP
    @robbiep

Hi All,

I have started sourcing my own property and want to know what options i have in terms of obtaining finance for my first deal.

I arrived in Sydney just over a month ago and I'm a Permanent Resident.

The investment property I'm looking at buying is in the region of $150 000. Currently, most of my cash it tied up in property in South Africa. I could get access to these funds, but I'm just looking at options without having to take funds out my South African portfolio.

With regards to purchasing this $150 000 property, what would be the break down of costs associated with the purchase and is it possible to get a 100% loan for your first property purchase (FHOG)?

When i first started investing in South Africa, my first 4 properties were bought with 100% bonds (no deposits required), so i'm just wondering if the same is possible in Australia?

Look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
    Robbie

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw

Have you got a job yet Robbie?

If not, maybe you could supply proof of income from South Africa. Without this you will find it extremely difficult to obtain finance I think.

Terryw | Structuring Lawyers Pty Ltd / Loan Structuring Pty Ltd
    http://www.Structuring.com.au
    Email Me

Lawyer, Mortgage Broker and Tax Advisor (Sydney based but advising Aust wide) http://www.Structuring.com.au

Profile photo of RobbiePRobbieP
    @robbiep

Hi,

Started working the day after i arrived in Sydney.

I would be able to give more details offline, pm or email?

Please let me know if you can assist.

Thanks,
    Robbie

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw

Sorry Robbie I am no longer a broker so can't really assist.