All Topics / Value Adding / Demolition / Subdivision & Construction costs

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of Matt McLeanMatt McLean
    Participant
    @matt-mclean

I understand that costs can vary greatly from project to project and from state to state etc but can anyone provide me with some rough figures as to how much a typical development project would cost? I have identified a potential development site with an existing house on there that I would want to demolish, subdivide the land, and build two courtyard homes.

Can anyone provide approximate average costs to demolish the house and clear the land, sub-divide the land, and construct two courtyard homes? Also, what sort of fees would you be looking at with the council, planners, architects etc.

I am a beginner on the topic so just trying to get a rough idea of how much a project like this could or should cost. I'd like to hear with anyone who can provide approximate amounts, or who has perhaps done a project like this themselves and how much it cost them?

Thanks in advance guys – I really appreciate the assistance!

Cheers,

Matt.

Profile photo of LockymacLockymac
    @lockymac

Hey mate,

Your looking at about 10k to demolish and clean the site, some companies will do it for free depends on the material the house is made from. From there it depends if the sewer is already conected to the site (that can be expensive). After that subdivision process is very simple.

5000 in council fees (my last one in WA) this depends on your council so look into it
    You have site works to consider these depend on the type of soil elevation bla bla bla
    In regards to building the home house prices can vary dramatically.

Here is a break down of a town planner costs
    $600 plus GST Feature Survey
    Sub Division Application $2,200 plus GST
    WAPC (Western Australia Planning commission) $1401 plus GST
    Then they will charge you follow up fees about $100 an hour