All Topics / Finance / Bankwest or Run?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of young investor01young investor01
    @young-investor01

Hi guys some serious help needed what do you think are pros and cons of 
    "Bankwest Rate Tracker Ultra Home Loan (0.9% off avg. SVR of BIG 4s for 3 years)" converts to lite home loan after.

Is it too good to be true?

My strategy: i am looking to buy first home /investment property (will live in PPoR for 6 months cosmetically renovate then rent it out as IP), i will hold for 5-10years and the area i have been inspecting and researching for over 6 months will get me a 2bed unit PP 280k-300k with a GRY of 6%. My plan is to buy renovate and rent out, and revalue for future deposit for other IP

Refer to loan here http://www.bankwest.com.au/Personal/Home_Loans/Home_Loan_Products/Bankwest_Rate_Tracker_Ultra_Home_Loan/index.aspx

It says one off app fee with no ongoing fees.
    100% offset account for 3 years only? I thought you could have the offset for life of the loan?
    Interest only option with conditions (can you have interest only for life of loan or for only certain time – i want it for life of loan , is it normal with other banks)
    no exits fee – is it to good to be true?
    and eventually i want to fix my rate when upswing approaches now do bankwest have good fixed rates in general ( i saw 3 year fixed for BW at 6.14% while St. George 3 year fixed was like 5.64% are thee fix rates always behind the bigger banks?)

Now is this a good loan product for my strategy , at the moment i have been declined approval from big bank because all i have in savings of $7000 plus FHOG of $14000 and they only take genuine savings. Bankwest sees the whole picture including FHOG and willing to lend me $266,000 with purchase price of $280,000 if i use FHOG alone.

So i guess what im trying to get at is this loan/bank product good for what i want to do?

Thanks for all your insight.

Cheers!