All Topics / Help Needed! / the investment club

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of glen.dglen.d
    @glen.d

Looking for comments on http://www.tic.com.au.
    Looks good to me but I'm no expert, not yet .
    have a sneaking suspicion there could be hidden fees.
    I think i could do better building my own portfolio.love to here any comments.

Profile photo of LinarLinar
    @linar

My thoughts wrt to The Investors Club are that they are not bad if you are new to investing and you don't really know what you are doing.  They have researchers who look for areas with potential capital growth potential that also have a reasonable yield.  Their research is pretty good.

However (and this is a big however) always get independent advice.  I wouldn't use their mortgage brokers or accountants and I would always get one of their recommendations independently valued.  I had friends who tried to go through them recently and the mortgage broker was useless and they missed several properties because the broker couldn't get finance together in time.  They also got the property independently valued at my recommendation and the valuation came in $60,000 under the price.

If you are careful there shouldn't be hidden costs.

Good luck

K

Profile photo of RockianRockian
    @rockian

Hi Glen,