All Topics / Help Needed! / Where should I start? Thanks for helping…

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of TimothylimTimothylim
    @timothylim

Hi,

I am a newbie here. I have some questions that would like to get some advises from you all. Through some reading in this forum, I have come across the name of Steve Mcknight, Hans Jakobi and Margaret Lomas. For your information, I have little, if any, idea in properties investment, since I haven’t started to read any books or so. This is because I am searching for the right book and would like to start on the correct path at the very beginning since I only have limited disposable income. Things that I would like to get to know are all possible pitfalls and rules and regulations that involved in properties investment. For example, land regulation that we need to be aware of and where to find it, how to minimize tax legally, how do we get a good bargain of loan, and so.

Therefore, I would like to ask is it recommended that we, any newbie that have no idea about real estate, should get and read all the courses and books by Steve Mcknight, Hans Jakobi and Margaret Lomas in order to cover all those fields? Or do you think it is enough to go through books/courses by one of them just to jumpstart our knowledge in property investment? Honestly, what I worry is that all I will get is some experiences talk. I don’t oppose to those talks as it provides motivation to all of us and prove that this thing exists and I believe it does. So, I am not trying to be negative or doubtful I just can’t effort to keep buying stuff or attend seminar that end up do nothing and need to accumulate again some fees to attend courses again. Any other suggestions for a good start will be much appreciated.

Please accept my gratitude in advance for the valuable advises and spending time to read this post.

Thank you very much,

Best regards,

Tim