All Topics / Help Needed! / How much can I burrow?

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Profile photo of Mark.pMark.p
    @mark.p

Hi guys,

I am close to getting my credit listing removed, and I am ready to start fresh.

I am on a full time permanent role and earning 49k + super salary.

the down fall to all this is that I have only been here for 2months it was a career move, prior to this i was with
    my previous employer for 5years.

I understand I may not get what I want which is 300k.

I will be going on this Loan by myself NO garuantor.

I have $7k deposit

and no real asset to back up my application.

I am from Sydney NSW if there is any lenders here that can help me out or anyone that can give me advice I am all ears.

thanks.

Profile photo of mickjohnmickjohn
    @mickjohn

Hey,

Im not a professional, just a novice that was in your position not long ago. So other people will prob have different views to me.

Anyway I think your first move should be to a decent mortgage broker, if you dont qualify(i suspect there could be some problems) then ask what you need to do to qualify in the future…..

How much you can borrow is relative to which lender you choose: For example, Lender 1 could be willing to finance you for a max of just $150k secured against a property. whereas another lender may be prepared to lend twice as much. A mortgage broker will help you with this. Be wary though as you will prob pay with higher interest rates with the second option. This is just an example.

Also it will depend greatly if the property is an investment or owner occupied.

I suspect you may have some issues, but it is worth making that appointment anyway if you are serious at least then you will know exactly where you stand.