All Topics / Help Needed! / Bird Dogging

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of Mister DMister D
    @mister-d

I am new to the world of property investing, however after reading Steve`s books the thought of bird dogging has entered my mind. My thing is what do I do with the information after I find a deal? I understand that you give the info onto someone else in return for a small cash fee, but where do I find these investors or how do you receive the money?

Profile photo of XeniaXenia
    @xenia

This has been posted as a question many times on this forum.
    It is not legal to accept or recieve money from any real estate transaction without a license! In SA not only do you have to pay back the commission recieved, you also get a $20,000 fine for any transaction performed!

Some people like to call it a "marketing fee" to try and get around the law. Like one judge once said in SA "I don't care what you call it! You can call it kangaroo, it is still illegal"

Now, bird dogging or spotting is done alot in the investing world, and it is fine until you get caught doing it. You can try your luck and make some money if you want to but I personally would not take the risk.

Profile photo of DaviddanaeDaviddanae
    @daviddanae

Just send me the details. I will not be able to 'Pay You' for this service, although i can give you an expensive b. day, christmas or v. day present of your choice!!!

Profile photo of Opportunity In EverythingOpportunity In Everything
    @opportunity-in-everything

You'd call it a marketing fee in QLD

Profile photo of DDDD
    @dd

Gee wiz guys, it seems I go away for about a year and the first time I look at the website again you are bagging buyers agents, birddogs whatever you like to call us for offering time poor people a way to source investments without putting in the time and reinventing the wheel.

Xenia,