All Topics / Help Needed! / Buying Interstate

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Profile photo of DazlaineDazlaine
    @dazlaine

I am extremely new at this, and I have not purchased my first property yet. I have only had my mind opened to investing in the last few months and wish to act on this in the next few months.
    I wish to buy interstate and I have found a few positive investment properties. I cannot get to these properties my self to check out, so what would be the best way to handle this? Or is this a bad move?

Profile photo of DazlaineDazlaine
    @dazlaine

I do know that there is a vancancy rate of 1-2%, and there is over $1 billion dollars being spent to expand the mining at this township. To further the cuurent question, can I trust real estate agents to give me the true facts about the properties I’m looking at? Or is there other ways of finding out?

Profile photo of HookhamCHookhamC
    @hookhamc

Try a buyers agent or someone you can trust.

Profile photo of vyaw2003vyaw2003
    Participant
    @vyaw2003

a 100k loan in interest is a fair amount, take a friday off and fly there and check it out. Would you marry a mail order bride? NO!
    It is a big investment and you dont want to buy a sh1tbox, also while there you can build realtionships with trustworthy, realestate agents and what ever else you need.
    Also this is tax deductiple, so you should be able to do the trip for under 1000 clams,
    take out the taxable portion, it will only cost your $600 not much when considering what you are buying. dont be a tight a55[strum]

Profile photo of WakeWake
    Participant
    @wake

If you are not yet that familiar with the town, you need a lot of research. As part of this, you could speak to as many agents as possible to find out such things as if there are less desirable areas etc. ask property managers if there are areas/streets where they prefer not to manage properties etc.