All Topics / Help Needed! / What Qualities should your agent have?

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Profile photo of SargeantSargeant
    @sargeant

I am a licenced Real Estate Agent in South East Qld Brisbane.
    To improve my service I thought I would ask you all as you all have had dealings with Real Estate agents as to what skills and qualites do you and don’t you desire in your Real Estate agents.

You help will be appreciate [thumbsupanim]

Thanks

Aslam Sargeant
    0408 730 295
    http://www.randwmarsden.com.au

Profile photo of Stuart MilneStuart Milne
    @stuart-milne

The ability to sell, and more importantly to listen. I am selling a property as we speak and the agent I had first listed the property with had decided to shotgun everyone and anyone through the doors in the hopes of getting a contract. to the extent that he took a mother and son through who wanted a two storey house with self contained downstairs living unit (granny flat) through and then wondered why i delisted the proeprty with him?

Basically if you cant listen to the customers you sure as hell cant listen to your clients. therefore no deal…

Stuart Milne

Profile photo of Nat23Nat23
    @nat23

Hi There,

As per the last post I agree with him. I have tried to sell my house in Perth through an agent for four months. I thought that I was doing the right thing by employing the Principle/Licensee of the company but I was wrong. He had the sit back and do nothing approach. I did agree with his method so some extent as you don’t want the agent to be all over you while you are trying to make one of the biggest decisions of you life but then on the other hand he took it to far by sitting cross legged in front of my gas heater handing a information sheet to people as they walk through. In the end I ended the listing agreement and sold the property privately.