All Topics / General Property / Hello all. Im New and Willinging – long post.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of dank78dank78
    @dank78

Hey guys. My name is Daniel 27 from Wollongong, NSW. I’m an unemployed university student wanting to get involved in property investing.

I have no knowledge whatsoever in this field, so any advice would be bloody fantastic. I’m interested in renovating to make profits instead of buy and hold, flips, wraps etc….

A little background – Like I said I’m a uni student and not working – but I am trying to find work. Currently I live with my parents, my partner of four years is now working earning $42k yr, she also has a child (not mine but I see him as my own). Neither of us have owned any property – ever.

Since I am the only child this house will one day belong to me. We also own an opal field near Lightning Ridge where my parents spend about 28 weeks per year living there. But this house is not big enough for five of us and well I dont want to live with my parents forever – god bless them though

We both have loans – she has a car loan ($250 per month) and I have a tertiary loan (not FEE-HELP) which I am paying $370 a month. I’m on a $398 per fortnight student income

We have about $8k saved at the moment.

Now that you have read a short part of my life. What are our options to get started. We want to live with each other as soon as possible but rent is not a favoured option.

I have ordered books (yet to recieve) such as:
    $1mill in Property in 1 year
    From 0 to 130 Properties in 3.5 yrs
    Rich Dad, Poor Dad
    How You Could Build a $10mill Property Portfolio in Just 10 years

I’m sure after reading these books I will grasp hold of valuable knowledge that will assist me in property investing.
    [biggrin][strum]

Profile photo of DanielCumminsDanielCummins
    @danielcummins

Hi Daniel,