All Topics / General Property / Help! Listing new agent tonight

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of katfratkatfrat
    @katfrat

I’m new to investing and as i have mentioned before we are moving to Perth to start our investment portfolio.
    We have changed agents and tonight we sign the contract with them.
    Ok so we are moving at the end of December so it does not leave much time to sell (house has already been on market for 7 weeks with another agent) I was thinking 30 days then if not sold put tenants in(6 mth lease then mthly) But as a sweetner quietly leave it on their books with no advertising and if they get it sold so be it.
    OR Just lease it for 12 months and put it back on market. Our cash flow is in this house and have already refinanced it to buy in Perth. Any suggestion would be great. Thanks [biggrin]

Profile photo of Nathan BirchNathan Birch
    Participant
    @nathan-birch

Hello Katfrat,

So your looking toi relist for 30 days? where abouts are you located?

Cheers Nathan Birch.

Profile photo of katfratkatfrat
    @katfrat

Hi Nathan,
    Were in Officer, Victoria.

Profile photo of foundationfoundation
    @foundation

I think it may help to ask yourself “why is it not selling?” Would the reason be alleviated in 6 months or 12 months?
    Cheers, F.[cowboy2]

@katfrat

Hi Foundation
    the reason could be the Princes Hwy the bypass is due to be finished 2008 which could alleviate the traffic isssue.
    Plan b is to put tenants in when we leave if not sold, and lease it till after bypass is complete.

Profile photo of holdencommodoreholdencommodore
    @holdencommodore

Sorry, but why is it a sweetner for the agents to have listings that dont sell? This is an agents worst nightmare. And with no advertising, what is the incentive for them? No exposure means no interest for the agent.