All Topics / Heads Up! / a few questions on Investment detective

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Profile photo of MuktaMukta
    @mukta

Hi there, I love investment detective, though I dont
    have a clear understanding of the whole program yet.
    I have explored and read just about anything I can on it to help me understand it as I am new at property investing.
    I have quite a few questions if you could work threw with me I would be ever so greatful, I need the basic english version too if you could, Im no computer wiz.

1. Estimated Market Value- my understanding is simply what the property is valued at?

2. Capital Appreciation- my understanding is I have to work out how much the property will increase over a year? (do you have any suggestions in how I could work this out? CPI?)

3. Morgage Duty- Is this morgage stamp duty?

4. Are Strata Levies the same as body corporate fees? If not where do I include strata levy fees?

5. Capital Costs- This one Im stuck

6. The section “profibility” Is the section I mostly pay attention to the Net Cashflow?

7. The section “break even” I understand the occupancy,cash receipts,rate and equity loan part but Im confused at why theres a different figure for 52 weeks and 48 weeks, wouldnt the number in each mean the total weeks the property needs to be rented in weeks?

8. In the ‘return’ section Im confused on, but I will try anyway-
    Gross Return- Is this annual profit before tax?
    Net Return- annual profit after tax?
    Cash on Cash Return- ?? nothing has ever registered with any of the properties I have put threw. Do I have a bug or am I just doing this wrong?
    Payback Period- Is this the term of the loan?
    (Nothing has ever registered here either?)

9. Under the Equity Section- Gross Equity???
    Gross Equity???
    Net Equity????

I know this is quite an extensive email to you Phil, I want you to know I do appreciate your time.
    Im looking forward to your reply
    Kind Regards