All Topics / Help Needed! / How to make leaving job a MUST?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of GeoffTGeoffT
    @geofft

I work as an accountant in a small tax agent firm as an employee. I am studying part-time to earn my degree in accounting (obviously, my time is very limited in my current situation). I want to become financially free as soon as possible but realise that I cannot make leaving my job a must. I am really only studying so that I can keep my job – I got the job without any prior qualifications. How can I turn a WANT to be an investor into a MUST to get the motivation and drive to become an investor?

Profile photo of Adamj_81Adamj_81
    Participant
    @adamj_81

First step is to save a deposit for a piece of property do research into the area that you want to invest, then the rest is up to you. Its not really a must its a want you must want to do it, dont let anything hold you back. But also finishing studying accounting and it may be alot easier doing the numbers around tax time

Profile photo of voigtstrvoigtstr
    @voigtstr

How to make leaving a job a must?

Come work at the IT helpdesk I’m at. You’ll wanna leave real quick.

(I’m in saving deposit mode)

More stuff on the voigtstr at http://users.bigpond.net.au/voigtstr

Profile photo of cbellesinicbellesini
    Participant
    @cbellesini

Tell your boss to “go get stuffed” that will make leaving your job a MUST!!

Profile photo of pete rpete r
    @pete-r

Hi Geoff,

Chelle has given you one foolproof method :)

You state that you want to become financially free. What does that actually mean to you and how much PASSIVE income would it take for you to consider yourself financially free?

Once you have determined that you then need to set goals which require you to place a time frame on achieving those goals.