All Topics / Help Needed! / + Cashflow purchase tutorials

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Profile photo of AlwayzLearninAlwayzLearnin
    Participant
    @alwayzlearnin

Hi All,

As I am only new to property investment game. I find that the information that I get seems to be patchy. I always seem to be left with holes in my thinking.

Can someone (or everyone [wink]) write down a detailed tutorial of what they do when looking for and evaluating a Positive Cash flow property? I was after fairly detailed costing calculations, and after all these added expenses how it still works out to be positive.

I would also like to see detail on what you think makes a good deal compared to what doesn’t.

I realize that all deals are different and all fees are different. And I also realize that things are different from state to state. But there has to be some sort of detailed baseline I can work from.

Any help welcome :D

Profile photo of diclemdiclem
    @diclem

Hi Zyleth,
    Steve’s first book 0 to 130 properties has a lot of detail on finding and evaluating positive cashflow deals. If you are more interested in a depreciation type cashflow, then try Margaret Lomas’s books.
    Both the books are written simply and have examples on how the different strategies work.
    Good luck,
    Sue [biggrin]

“Be careful not to step on the flowers when you’re reaching for the stars”

Profile photo of AlwayzLearninAlwayzLearnin
    Participant
    @alwayzlearnin

Hi Sue,

I have read Steves 0 t0 130 properties. I use the advise he gives to evaluate a +cashflow property. But when I try to include the extra costs involved it seems to either not be +CF anymore or it is only by $10 etc. Maybe I am not doing the sums right or maybe I am not taking into account something vital. This is why I am asking for other ppl’s methods.

Rgds

Zyleth

Profile photo of DazzlingDazzling
    @dazzling

Or maybe the residential tenants aren’t paying enough rent to make it fly.