All Topics / Help Needed! / Buying in another state

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of Maria0911Maria0911
    @maria0911

Hi

This is my first time on the forum. I’m interested to know if anyone has every purchased a property without physically seeing it. I’m interested in investing in Brisbane and have seen the property online. The agent has been very helpful with providing room measurements, possible rental return and specifics about the property. Photos of property look spick & span. Any thoughts on purchasing without seeing it? My purchase will be subject to a building inspection of course, but if the numbers add up should I go ahead and buy?
    Thanks
    Maria0911

Profile photo of 1Winner1Winner
    Participant
    @1winner
    Originally posted by Maria0911:

Hi

This is my first time on the forum. I’m interested to know if anyone has every purchased a property without physically seeing it. I’m interested in investing in Brisbane and have seen the property online. The agent has been very helpful with providing room measurements, possible rental return and specifics about the property. Photos of property look spick & span. Any thoughts on purchasing without seeing it? My purchase will be subject to a building inspection of course, but if the numbers add up should I go ahead and buy?
    Thanks
    Maria0911

Many people have bought “sight unseen” and it turned out OK. My daughter bought a townhouse in Cairns last year like that.
    I almost did the same with two properties in Queensland but at my wife’s question, “what is stopping you from going?” I did go, and I am now glad I did. When I still went ahead and bought the two properties, I now have a better understanding of the town, the bad areas, the good one, have met the solicitor personally, (and know not to engage him again!) know my agent personally and their competitors, the land surveyor that will do the subdivision etc etc.