All Topics / Creative Investing / WA +’ve CF properties – regional or metro?

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of Don TrumpDon Trump
    @don-trump

As a new player are other successful +’ve CF WA buyers going country or metro? Can you trust the regional agents – if I was a regional agent and saw a +’ve deal I would buy it myself!

Profile photo of Scotty BScotty B
    @scotty-b

Hi

As with all agents there are good and bad, do your homework and phone around, even ask for references.

Agents normally charge more in the country (In Perth I pay 8% management fee in Karratha it’s currently around 10% for the same type of property)

“if I was a regional agent and saw a +’ve deal I would buy it myself!” – the problem is you can’t buy everything you see and just because at first it appears to be + it doesn’t mean it’s a good deal. Again do your homework, IP’s differ in quality, especially in the country!

I live in Karratha and for a fee find quality cash positive deals there, email me at [email protected] to join our database

Profile photo of PurpleKissPurpleKiss
    Participant
    @purplekiss

Not all agents want +ve cashflow, many to them, like many of us, were taught -ve gearing is the only way to go. I know the agent I purchased one of my IP’s through thought I was crazy to be buying it, he couldn’t see outside of the -ve gearing box.

We’re all differnt and have different goals that can be achieved in different ways. Search for what is right for you and do that.

For +ve cashflow you may have to look outside of the city.

Regards
    PK

Profile photo of kpkp
    @kp

Hmmmm…
    Does $500 pw on a purchase cost of $290k fit the criteria ??
    I don’t know, I’m not very good with maths…

KP

Profile photo of Brenda IrwinBrenda Irwin
    Participant
    @brenda-irwin