All Topics / Help Needed! / Where to find investment properties?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Profile photo of jsesesjseses
    @jseses

Hi Guys,

I’m new to property investment. I have been doing some research, but cannot seem to find the good sources for properties. There are alot of people out there looking for property deals, so competition is there and the need for us to be on the ball. Can I ask you guys where do you look to find investment properties – internet, paper etc?

Profile photo of DerekDerek
    @derek

Hi Jseses,

The key point is to know what you are looking for first – otherwise it is highly likely that you may miss ‘it’ anyway. As such it is important to have some key attributes you require in your property as this will also help narrow down your search area.

Once this is done you can then use the Internet and scan papers as you are already doing but the better deals generally do not hit the advertising media.

The better ‘deals’ tend to get offered to people who have developed a business relationship with an agent who fully understand that persons criteria and will ring them when such a property comes onto the market.

Other people employ the services of buyers agents and the like to do the leg work. Whereas there are many others who prefer to do the legwork for themselves.

If you are looking for positively geared property then you will have to extremely hard.

Derek
    [email protected]

Property Investment Support Available. Ongoing and never stopping. PM welcome.

Profile photo of AceyduceyAceyducey
    Participant
    @aceyducey

Here’s the most important secret about property investing…..

It’s not about the property. It’s not even about the type of property.

It’s about knowledge & networks.

Find an area you like. Get to know the agents & locals. Understand the market’s movements, history and prospects.

Then pick up the bargains as they appear.