All Topics / General Property / Investing in NZ

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Profile photo of ceecceec
    Participant
    @ceec

I’m new to this game and would appreciate some advice. NZ looks extremely attractive as a country where you can purchase low cost +ive geared properties.

What is the current state of the property market in NZ. Is it booming, static or depressed. I suppose it possibly depends on the region, town etc.?

What does GV mean. Is this simmilar to a local council rates assesent in Australia. Eg land value for rates purposes.?

Has anybody dealt with individuals offering bird dogging facilities and if so what was your experience.?

I like the idea of starting an investment portfolio with a cheaper property with little or no loan. Seems like less risk to me. However normally cheaper means nastier and riskier?

Any thoughts would be much appreciated. Would like to hear from you if you have invested in NZ and your experiences.

CEEC

ceec

Profile photo of RouquinRouquin
    @rouquin

<edited by Admin – Information is the key – feel free to advertise in your signature, but please provide something of value in your post – admin>

Rouquin

Profile photo of CastleDreamerCastleDreamer
    Participant
    @castledreamer

Hi ceec

For reputable birddogs in NZ!!! I recommend Minimogul and Westan, both members on the forum here. You can contact them by using the PM function. Both have been members here for some time, I have met or spoken with both of them, and trust them. Westan is in the south island, mini in the north.
    Cheers
    CD

CastleDreamer

Profile photo of BEAR1964BEAR1964
    Participant
    @bear1964

I would also recomend Minimogul and Westan. I also believe Brent the office manager at propertyinvesting.com is planning a trip in the near future to offer his services.

Regards Bear

POSITVE CASHFLOW properties and Joint Ventures available!
    For the BEST deals register via E-mail [email protected]