All Topics / Help Needed! / Heritage Financial Group

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Profile photo of JeannieJeannie
    @jeannie

My hubbie and I are absolute beginners in the property investment business and have been looking at going with Heritage Financial Group who seem to handle everything and “hold your hand” through the process. We thought this may be the best way to go for our first property. I know that people can’t be too critical on this forum because of fear of legal action, but I was hoping that someone would be able to give us some positive feedback – perhaps someone who has had successful dealings with them.
    Here’s hoping for some advice.
    Jeannie[8)]

Profile photo of DerekDerek
    @derek

Hi Jeannie,

Without knowing Heritage I can only post a copy of a response I gave to some else asking similar questions about another group. Hope these are of use.

Some thoughts for you to consider.
    1. How long have Heritage been in business?
    2. How many investment properties does your ‘consultant’ own?
    3. How long has your consultant been investing?
    4. How does your ‘consultant’ earn their money?
    5. What will they get out of each and every purchase?
    6. What service do they offer?
    7. How much does it cost to use each aspect of their operations?
    8. Can you use your own mortgage lender? property manager? valuer? If not – why not (it is a free world)?
    9. What sort of after sales support do you get?
    10. Does their approach fit comfortably with you?
    11. How much pressure is bought to bear?
    12. Are all decisions made in Heritage’s presence?
    13. Are there rent guarantees? (Run away fast if there are!)
    14. How does the price compare to similar properties on the open market?
    15. ASIC/ Ministry of Fair TRading Issues?
    16. Where have Heritage’s past sales been? What were they? How much is the open market paying for them now? What are they rented for now?