All Topics / General Property / Question about commercial property and lease

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Profile photo of PenguinJrPenguinJr
    @penguinjr

Hi guys,

Lets say there is a commercial property for sale.

The vendor wants to lease it back after its sold, for a price that they pay per month. so its not per week charge, its per month. How much does this matter? negligible? a lot?

And they have pre-set a lease amount with a pre-set 3×3 agreement, cant the buyer change that? We can if we want right?

And um… what are the expenses involved in buying a commercial property? (sorry if i’m being vague.. i’m still learning)

Thanx for the help peeps.

Profile photo of AdministratorAdministrator
    Keymaster
    @piadmin

Now is all this just hypothetical or do you have a definite property in mind ?

Chan somewhere recently mentioned a book which costs about $ 30 or so and which goes into a lot of detail about commercial properties. It may not be a bad idea to start off with that book.

Pisces

Profile photo of davidfemiadavidfemia
    @davidfemia

Hello,

In regards to the lease, it will depend if the conditions are written into the purchase contract. This can not be changed. Otherwise, it will be an agreement between the buyers and the vendors.

David Femia
    http://www.femiapropertygroup.com.au

Keymaster
    @piadmin

>>so its not per week charge, its per month. How much does this matter?<<

Why would it matter to you ?

>>And they have pre-set a lease amount with a pre-set 3×3 agreement, cant the buyer change that? We can if we want right?<<

Anything is negotiable between the two parties. However, if that is what they want, make them happy.

Isn’t your concern the overall picture of the deal i.e. whether it is a good buy ?

It isn’t important what the rent is in that situation