All Topics / Heads Up! / Property Investment Program

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Profile photo of Ian McNabIan McNab
    @ian-mcnab

Hi All [:D]

I am a programmer by trade and a newbie as far as property investment goes. I can’t stand fiddling around with Excel, so I wrote a program to help me get a better feel for how the numbers (eg size of deposit, costs, etc) affect a deal.

The format is similar to the layout Steve uses in his book. (In fact the starting property is one of Steves examples).

I am making this program *FREE* to all who want to give it a go. Perhaps we can create a new area of software “MENTORWARE”!!!

My aims are thus:
    * a piece of free software which is targeted to looking at CF+ properties
    * a common reference point for people comparing returns
    * feedback to enable the program to develop the way you want it to [^]

Like Steve, I believe in Win-Win. You get a program which is (hopefully) useful, you suggest improvements and things based on your PI experience. I add the enhancements and we share a bit of knowledge.

All feedback (good or bad) and any bug reports [:0] welcome.

Now for the details:
    * Link : http://imcnab.customer.netspace.net.au
    * Requires screen resolution 800*600 or better
    * Requires Microsoft .NET frameworks 1.1 (link is available from my webpage – the frameworks are 20Mb – apologies to you dialup folks out there)

Installation instructions.
    1. If required, download the frameworks and install them, reboot if required
    2. Download the HLCalculator.zip.
    3. Open the ZIP and run SETUP.EXE

Please let me know what you think. While it is fairly simple at the moment, if we build up enough interest, we might be able to build something pretty sophisticated.

Cheers,
    Ian

Profile photo of Ian McNabIan McNab
    @ian-mcnab