All Topics / General Property / commercial property – motel

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of ctlctl
    Participant
    @ctl

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie and on a steep learning curve. I wonder if someone can help me out with this.

– What is the LVR for commercial property ? Can i get up to 80% ? (in 2002 edition, Steve mentioned that he and his partner purchased their first com.prop. with a 80% lVR and on P & I 25 yrears term) I thought that most lender would only lend for 10 years.

– When buying a comm.prop. Is stamp duty and GST meant to be the same thing ?

– Can anyone suggest a mortgage broker for commercial property please

– would com.building such as motels appreciate in value similar to residential houses ?

– Does anyone know which government website pertaining licensing motel ? Or has anyone had any knowledge of how to start to operate own motel/boarding house

Thanks very much for all your inputs

regards,

CT

CT

Profile photo of yackyack
    @yack

ctl

Commecial property is very difficult to get into first up. As a newbie maybe you should focus on residnetial first. Get some equity then you can purhase commercial property. The rules are different. Better returns on commercial but not as much capital growth.

Profile photo of Mortgage HunterMortgage Hunter
    Participant
    @mortgage-hunter

I agree with Yack. You would be a bit safer starting off with residential investing.

However I have a colleague who does commercial.

Email me and I will forward it to him.

Cheers,

Simon Macks
    Mortgage Broker
    [email protected]
    0425 228 985

Comments may not be relevant to individual circumstances. If you intend making any investment, financial or taxation decision you should consult a professional adviser.

Profile photo of ctlctl
    Participant
    @ctl

Thanks guys for your inputs. I do share the same point of view of yours.