All Topics / Help Needed! / diversifying??

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Profile photo of damonneale4650damonneale4650
    @damonneale4650

i have just been to a financial planner who passed my stringent selection process. however after the first 15 minutes he tells me i have to much money tied up in property investments and i should sell some and buy shares. i tried to tell him that i have confidence in my property investments and the returns i have achieved so far. he then gets irate and tells me that i should listen to him because that what he is paid for, and he has seen the bad side of property and at 29 i haven’t. this has left me a little bewildered and shell shocked. now i don’t know whether i should listen to him or i should stick to what i think is right. the only problem is im pretty new to property investing and have got lucky in my first 4 years, going from nothing to: a house in byron bay that has doubled in value, a rented unit in ballina i got for a bargain off my wife’s boss, and three blocks of vacant land on the beautful bay islands in QLD which have doubled in the 4 months sinced they settled.
    i would be grateful of any suggestions and feedback.

thanking you for your time,
    damon.

Profile photo of richmondrichmond
    Participant
    @richmond

doesn’t hurt to diversify, but don’t do it just cos he tells you to. Choose the option that gives you your best sleep at night factor.

Cheers
    r

Profile photo of damonneale4650damonneale4650
    @damonneale4650

i rather property because i like the tangability of it compared to owning shares or managed funds which you have no real control over.

Participant
    @richmond

To me anyway, you’ve just answered your own question… but it’s well worthwhile learning more about other investment areas just so you don’t get “tunnel vision”

cheers
    r

Profile photo of Still in SchoolStill in School
    @still-in-school

Hi Guys,