All Topics / General Property / Aged Care Strata investment

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of HumboldtHumboldt
    @humboldt

Hi there,
    I was hoping to get some feedback from anyone with experience in investing in Aged Care strata titles. I’ve come across some opportunities ( i’m new at this game ), where a management company gaurantees a leasing fee with options for further 5year leases. I can see +ve cash flow possibilities, but is there anything I should look out for?
    Any advice is most welcome !

Profile photo of Mortgage HunterMortgage Hunter
    Participant
    @mortgage-hunter

Finance will be the issue.

Many lenders will want to know that the property can be used as a normal self contained residential dwelling if you want a residential loan.

Otherwise commercial deal applies.

Cheers,

Simon Macks
    Mortgage Broker
    [email protected]
    0425 228 985

Comments may not be relevant to individual circumstances. If you intend making any investment, financial or taxation decision you should consult a professional adviser.

Profile photo of CeliviaCelivia
    Participant
    @celivia

Hello Humbolt, I advise you to do a search on this topic, in the past this has been discussed on the forum and there may be usuful info for you. Just search for “pensioners” and “aged care” etc and info should come up.[:)]

Profile photo of HumboldtHumboldt
    @humboldt

Thanks guys. Did a search already, and can’t seem to find any information regarding aged care serviced suites as strata titles though. Assuming that these are either very new, or just simply a bad idea I haven’t worked out yet !

Profile photo of FibejebeFibejebe
    @fibejebe

Hi Humboldt,