All Topics / General Property / Deposits and Growth

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Profile photo of JohnyboyJohnyboy
    @johnyboy

Hi everyone,
    I am pretty new to all of this and the forum. I was wondering what your opinions are on a few points. The example is not to far from my situation.

The example
    Firstly lets say Fred Bloggs has a goal to buy 7 Cash flow positive properties in one year, he can manage to save about $1500 per month. Lets say he has borrowing power of about $280,000 and no capital assets. He has savings of say $10,000.

Now the goal is 7 properties, lets say the average property is $90,000. Could this realistically be achieved using only wrap strategies as well as actually buying properties in Fred’s own name or in his company/trust? How would Fred proceed so that he could keep buying at a fairly regular rate (7 in one year = about 1 property every 1.5 months)
    – The main issue is the deposits and closing costs. For a property worth $90 000 at an 80% loan. Total cash needed is approximately $22 500 (made up of 20% deposit, and 5% closing costs). If Fred was to achieve his goal of 7 properties he would need to save about $15000 per month. That is an extra $13500 per month!!!

– Steve achieved 1 new cash flow property every eight and a half days. Steve and his partner probably had substantial cash flow though their business which is great (however I do not presume to know this for a fact). In Fred’s example, the cash flow is probably considerably less. However, I thought that the goal is realistic when considering Steve and David’s achievement. I have included only 2 strategies Wraps and actually buying the properties. Is it possible with only these strategies?

I know that anything is possible? but do you think that this is realistic?

Thanks all for any replies you may have.

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw