All Topics / The Treasure Chest / Bit of a quandry

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of EssykayEssykay
    @essykay

Hi all.
    I’m quite new to investing correctly. I have been involved in property investing for a few years but having digested this forum & a few other resources (incl Steve’s) I relise I have wasted many years and $$.

Time for catch-up & doing things right.
    During my recent planning process I have come up against a bit of a stumbling block which I can’t seem to find the right answer for. – Looking for some experienced people for advise.

I live O/S & therefore it is quite difficult to find and research properties at the rate I would like to. Simple answer would be to move back to OZ and work from there. This would reduce my income by 50% plus tax.

I am trying to figure would I be better off taking the hit and move back so that I can power on in searching for properties, or should I make the most of the higher income (tax free) for a couple more years and settle for 2-4 properties / yr.

I am still reliant on my salary income for investment.
    Anyone been in a similar situation?
    Can’t help but think 3 yrs at home investing with a lower income may get me further ahead than 3 yrs with limited investing on a higher income.

Sorry for the lengthy note – just wondering if someone has been through a similar decision.

Thanks & keep the good info coming.

Profile photo of NathanNathan
    @nathan

Hi Essykay,

A few thoughts:

Why not pay somone to do the leg work for you to find properties; or maybe a money partner/ investor with someone who is active over here.

That way you can leverage you o/s income until it is worthwhile comming back home.

Cheers and happy investing,

Nathan.[:)]

Profile photo of EssykayEssykay
    @essykay

Thanks for the input Nathan,