All Topics / The Treasure Chest / Talking to Real Estate Agents…

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of tomjonestomjones
    @tomjones

Hi Everyone,

My first post, so be gentle :)

I find that my biggest problem is actually talking to the Real Estate Agents. They always seem like they are the best thing since sliced cheese, and I find it quite difficult to talk to them. (This is actually quite opposite to what I am like normally, i.e. I love being the centre of attention and love to stand up and do public speeches in front of large crowds…)

After having done this (i.e. Talked to Agents) on a number of occasions now, I actually have to try to build up the courage for yet another onslaught of agents bull.

I suppose that I am still new to investment properties, and as I am still learning I feel like I don’t have the confidence as yet. Most people will say, just keep doing it to build up your confidence, but it is still hard :)

Does anyone have an opinion, or advice on how I can overcome this problem???

Thanks.
    Paul

Profile photo of YoungGunYoungGun
    @younggun

G’day Mr Jones![:P]

I too am fairly new to this game. I have a couple of properties and I am currently looking for another one.

The day before yesterday my wife and I put an offer on a house for sale. I’ve put in offers for different properties on about 6 occasions. I’ve done a lot of research and I know a lot more than agents think (they think I’m Naive because I am so young) It’s just that when it actually comes time to deal with the agent with regards to writing up offers or the like, my mind goes slightly blank. When I put in subjective clauses normally the agent will challenge me as they aren’t commonly used clauses. It is then that I don’t want to be too ambiguous because I’m not 100% sure that I’m right.