All Topics / The Treasure Chest / Positive Cash Flow + Negative Geared

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of 111111111111
    Participant
    @111111

Guys

I am also new to property invtestment.

But I also think if you are high income earner,
    you might probably have a portfolio of +ve and -ve geared properties mixed .

Because if you only have +ve cash flow properties in your portfolio,you will be paying tax – 48.5% on your cash flow. That is quite a lot.

Why not use this cash flow to fund the -ve geared properties in high growth area such as capital cities.

I mean the cash flow will offset the loss on the the -ve geared property resulting no income tax.

That way you will be able to achieve and adjust both cash flow and capital growth

What do you think ?

Profile photo of AdministratorAdministrator
    Keymaster
    @piadmin

Hey there,

Ever consider sheltering your income by means of companies or trusts? I am looking into this currently!!

-ve geared property is a waiting game that relies a lot on opinions and speculation, with little or no facts!! U have more control over your assets when managing +ve geared property!!

At the end of the day, no matter wot strategy u take, u should focus on buying undervalued property!! This way u can have a choice, furthermore, capital gains are already made without waiting and relying on market forces!!

Hope this helps!!

Alex

“Successful people make their profits when they buy, not when they sell”

Profile photo of ADAD
    Participant
    @ad

Guess it depends on what you want to achieve 6×1.
    If you want to retire sooner will the -ve geared help or hinder. You may want to only go for positive geared to replace income or use -ve geared as a growth strategy to pay down debt later.
    Answer is it depends on what you set out to achieve. The joy of this game is there are no rules except to enjoy what you do.

Enjoy
    AD [:0)]