All Topics / Overseas Deals / Considering a move to Dubai from London

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Profile photo of jdavis06jdavis06
    Participant
    @jdavis06

Considering a move to Dubai from London, where I currently work as an accountant earning £70,000 annually. While I’ve explored opportunities with recruiters in Dubai, I’m eager to gather more insights.

Recently, we’ve invested in a 2-bedroom apartment in a residential development, looking forward to the potential opportunities it may offer. Here are my queries:

What salary range is typical for professionals in Dubai compared to my current earnings in the UK? Will it be similar, or might it differ due to the unique tax-free status in the UAE?
    Can anyone recommend useful websites for job searching and settling into life in Dubai?
    Given an income equivalent to £70,000 per annum, what level of savings could I expect in Dubai, especially considering our growing family?
    What income threshold would ensure a comfortable lifestyle in Dubai while still allowing for financial security?
    Grateful for your insights. Thank you.

Profile photo of AhmedhikalAhmedhikal
    Participant
    @ahmedhikal

Hello and good day.

I can not give you a lot about Dubai but I am currently living in KSA and it the same gulf region. I am Egyptian so I do not know rules/taxs in UK but I will give you my experince .

Before working in KSA , I was comparing between KSA and Dubai , and I alredy visted both countries in busniness trips before choosing which one, finally I choosed KSA.