All Topics / Help Needed! / who is the best mortgage broker out there ?

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of asouasou
    Participant
    @asou

My colleague referred me to https://www.loans.com.au/home who is currently offering a 4% low mortgage rate with an offset account as well. I got my loan pre-approved with Aussie mortgage for 4.6% Dec last year but I am thinking switching to http://www.loans.com.au because they offered such a low mortgage rate. Does anyone have any experience on this?

Profile photo of Sam SchuurSam Schuur
    Participant
    @samschuur

In my experience, you get what you pay for with online mortgage companies such as loans.com.au. This isn’t necessarily going to bother you, but the service you receive will be much greater with a ‘standard’ lender. My profession is a mortgage broker, send me a message if you’d like my recommendation on lenders that I’ve dealt with over the years.

Cheers

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

With 24 years experience as a broker and professional investor I personally wouldn’t touch such online lenders.

What you have to remember is yes the rate might look attractive on the way down but as soon as rates increase these lenders will be the first inline to increase them as their funding rates increase.

Their policies are limited and certainly not for progressive investors.

If you are after a 5 minute rate then sure they are the boys for you.

Cheers

Yours in Finance

Richard Taylor | Australia's leading private lender

Profile photo of Jamie MooreJamie Moore
    Participant
    @jamie-m

It’s a sharp rate – works well for some, not for others.

If you’re simply purchasing the one property and want to pay down the loan as quickly as possible then go with an online cheapie.

If you need additional functionality (ability to access equity, etc) then they may not be a good fit.