All Topics / Help Needed! / Property Investing and helping a humble student.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Profile photo of RH84RH84
    Participant
    @rh84

Hi Property Investing community,

This is my first post on the forums and like the title says, im just a humble student seeking to educate myself in the property investing world. I have had a interest in property investing for quite some time but have only recently started to seriously get into it. Like many people my goals for investing are to generate passive income, retire and become financially free. Im aiming to own 10 or more properties within the next 10 years (before I hit 40) and hoping to be able to retire from the day job and possibly become a property investor full time.

Im keen to learn as much as I can before jumping in so I can make informed decisions before making investment purchases, so any info on which recommended books, resources or even courses (if they exist) would be greatly appreciated. Im also aware that its important to start forming a solid property portfolio team consisting of accountants, financial advisers, mortgage brokers, lawyers etc correct? How about property buying agents? what are your thoughts on these companies? ive had friends who have used their services and have had nothing but positive experiences so just wondering what the pros out here in the community think of them?