All Topics / Help Needed! / Young man seeking mentor

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 25 total)
  • Profile photo of SebastianJefferyJonesSebastianJefferyJones
    Participant
    @sebastianjefferyjones

Hello!

My name's Sebastian. I'm an 18 year old living in the Inner West of Sydney, originally from Byron Bay.

I'm currently working full time, living very frugally (expenses under $120 P/W), and educating myself

as much as possible.

I've been researching property investment for the last couple of years.

I have no prior experience in property investment. What I'd love is to strike up a friendship with a

seasoned, or even fresh investor who enjoys passing on knowledge to willing ears. I love having

lengthy conversations with greater minds. I find it inspiring and it always leads to growth for me.

In return, I'm always happy to lend a hand. Whether this takes the form of helping out in a garden,

baby sitting, I'd like to give back.

I very much look to hearing from some of you.

Kind regards,

Seb.

P.S If anyone is aware of property groups that meet up please leave a comment.

Profile photo of FreckleFreckle
    Blocked
    @freckle

Individual mentorship is a high risk proposition in this game. I have a landlady whose journey into PI via an experienced friend has been nothing short of a disaster. Less than 1% of 1% of investors have a clue about property. I know several people who own in excess of $5mil in property but have got there through good luck not good management. Then there's professional mentorship programs. Many are designed to separate you from your hard earned dollar. 

Forums like this offer you the opportunity to express your ideas and strategies. Elaborating here enables others to critique your ideas from a variety of perspectives and offer solutions. You can think of forums as a lot like a nursery if your prepared to exploit it along those lines. That's what they're designed for.