All Topics / Finance / First Home Purchase

Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Profile photo of kidcantonakidcantona
    Participant
    @kidcantona

Hi all

I'm new to the country (5months) and would like to purchase my PPOR this year. I've been studying and gaining knowledge to move into property investing with this first purchase getting me in. My question is, is there a certain way i should structure the mortgage agreement which will set me up for maximum borrowing power when i find another positive cash flow investment property.?

Bearing in mind that this PPOR will also eventually become an investment property at some stage. I would like to get it right from the beginning and would not want face a situation where i realise i could have done things differently and hinder my chances of securing additional finance to invest.

So a solid foundation is what i am after i guess.

Thanks

Profile photo of TheFinanceShopTheFinanceShop
    Participant
    @thefinanceshop

In short having an IO loan helps with servicing with several lenders as many take the existing repayments instead of the principle and interest repayments. 

Do you have permanent residency or are you here on a Visa? There are restrictions to consider for non-resident applicants. 

Regards

Shahin

TheFinanceShop | Elite Property Finance
    http://www.elitepropertyfinance.com
    Email Me | Phone Me

Residential and Commercial Brokerage

Profile photo of Jamie MooreJamie Moore
    Participant
    @jamie-m

Without knowing the finer details of your situation – interest only on all properties with an offset attached against your PPOR is a good way of improving your future serviceability.

Keeping consumer debt at a minimum will also help.

If you have a credit card – keep it at a reasonable limit.

Cheers

Jamie

Jamie Moore | Pass Go Home Loans Pty Ltd
    http://www.passgo.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

Mortgage Broker assisting clients Australia wide Email: [email protected]