All Topics / General Property / Please help….investing property around Hoppers Crossing

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Profile photo of sundeepguntusundeepguntu
    @sundeepguntu

Hello everyone,

This is my first post here. I am currently on the hunt for buying a house to live in.  I have no knowledge in this field.

I am looking to buy a house around the Hoppers Crossing/Werribee/Tarneit area. My budget is under 300 K (House and Land) . Looking for a 2 BR. I will be staying/holding on to this house for  10 years and then will be moving overseas.

I am currently paying $1500 in rent and will need to pay a little more if I am buying a house within this range. 

Could you please let me know, if this is a viable investment taking into account that I'll be selling this property around 10 years.

I had a look at the suburbs today. I found Hoppers crossing to be well settled and tarneit/truganina to be having so many new houses and currently far from the nearest railway station. I will be travelling to the city daily for work. 

I am currently in living in Regent (Norther suburbs) and I love it here. I am also thinking of an option to buy a pre established property around Thomastown/Lalor/Epping area.  

Please give me some suggestions in this regards. 

Thanks all,

Sunny

Profile photo of jmsracheljmsrachel
    Participant
    @jmsrachel

For under $300k you would be better off looking in Laverton. If I was a betting man I would bet my life that Laverton will increase in Value faster then hoppers crossing. Remember Laverton is zone one and easy access for the freeway.

Profile photo of PLCPLC
    Participant
    @plc

Would stay away from Tarneit/Truganina, Infrastucture there is poor.

If you do want to stay in the north, in my opinion Epping is one I would look at.

Cheers

Tom

PLC | Phoenix Loan Consulting
    Email Me | Phone Me

Melbourne based Mortgage Broker | Making Finance Simple

Profile photo of sundeepguntusundeepguntu
    @sundeepguntu