All Topics / Finance / Features of Investment loan

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of renelrenel
    @renel

I have been told a few times that it is best to go through a broker for finance rather than direct to a bank as the broker will know what features I will need on an investment loan. I have seen at least 3 smaller lenders that are not represtented by any broker, that offer considerably lower interest rates (ME Bank, UniCredit, CUA). If I was to go to them direct myself, what features do I want in an investment loan? I am about to purchase my first IP, hopefully the first of many!

Profile photo of Jamie MooreJamie Moore
    Participant
    @jamie-m

Hi there

Welcome aboard.

I’m a broker so the post will sound biased – so take from it what you will.

If it’s the cheapest rate and a small saving each month that you’re after than go to an online lender, select the cheapest and apply. If you’re serious about investing and growing a portfolio than seek advice from an expert, get it right from the start and the small savings you’ll achieve now should be minuscule in terms of what you’ll achieve in the longer term.

Cheers

Jamie

Jamie Moore | Pass Go Home Loans Pty Ltd
    http://www.passgo.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

Mortgage Broker assisting clients Australia wide Email: [email protected]

Profile photo of renelrenel
    @renel

So what your saying is that you are paying for the advice and guidance (as opposed to thinking about lining the big 4's pockets!)

Profile photo of Jamie MooreJamie Moore
    Participant
    @jamie-m

No – I'm saying that the cheapest rate often comes at a cost later on because these lender aren't often conducive to the needs of investors.

Cheers

Jamie

Jamie Moore | Pass Go Home Loans Pty Ltd
    http://www.passgo.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

Mortgage Broker assisting clients Australia wide Email: [email protected]

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007