All Topics / Help Needed! / confused and needing confidence

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Profile photo of r.crawford51@gmail.com[email protected]
    @r.crawford51-gmail.com

HI there everyone

I have been studying property investment for a while now (during uni and since i graduated in June) and I really wnt to begin…BUt each time I come up with an idea, I hear what someone else has done and get confused and lack confidence.

I wanted to begin with positive cash flow – but then I read books by MIchael Yardney who is adamant you need to create wealth (via capital growth). Then I have ideas such as build a PPOR (buy a block of land and get a house on it) then use that for equity once it goes up and then go from there..)

I dont know IM getting confused with what to do for my first step. My partner wants to begin with PPOR, but the stampt duty exemmption finishes on 1/1/2012 for established houses….and rushing si not ideal

I like the idea of buying a place and doing small cosmetic renno then renting it out, and using the increased equity from revaluation to continue – but Im not even sure I want to be a landlord!!! It sounds quite intense…

What deals should I focus on if i want to get lump sums of cash as well as wealth and cash flow??

I hope other people know how to overcome the fear of starting
    AS im only 22 I know i can resave my deposit ($25 K so far) – but I dont want to go wrong from my first one….

I like the iea of buying PPOR and doing a reno and using the equity from that – but I wanted to begin with an IP…
    Thoughts????

Profile photo of masky005masky005
    @masky005

It normal to be unsure of things, especially when your first starting out.

What level of risk are you willing to take on?
    What can you afford?
    Do you have DIY skills to tackle a small renovation?