All Topics / Help Needed! / Young Investor Looking for Direction

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of tballardtballard
    @tballard

Hi everyone,

My name is Tim. I’m 24 years old, and brand new to this community. Over the last few years, I’ve become very interested in property investing and have made an effort to build up as much knowledge as possible. I’ve read stuff by McKnight, Clitheroe, Lomas and Whittaker, and am convinced that positive cashflow property investing is the best strategy to achieve my goal of becoming financially independent.

So I have two questions. At the moment, I’m a phd student so I don’t quite have the money in the bank or the cashflow to put down for a house (though I’m on my way to being there soon I think). But I’m still hoping to find a way to get more involved. I’m getting a bit tired of reading books and want to move on to the next phase. So my question is what kind of strategies can anyone suggest that would allow me to learn and gain some experience, but still taking into account that I have limited funds available at the moment?

My second question. I’m living in Perth at the moment, and was wondering if there is a group of investors, young people or otherwise, that meet to discuss ideas and would be open to helping newcomers. Alternatively, if there are other young people in the area who are just starting off on the journey, perhaps we could start a group?

Cheers,

Tim

Profile photo of Paul DobsonPaul Dobson
    Participant
    @pauldobson

Hi Tim

Welcome to the forum and I hope you enjoy your time here.  Great group of people  ;-)

With your mention of positive cash flow, the following information will help you get up to speed with positive cash flow, vendor finance real estate in OZ.

The three most popular Vendor Finance strategies are: