All Topics / Help Needed! / Strata info when developing

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of vonnyvonny
    @vonny

Hi…
    I am new to prop dev. My first project being a 4 unit development. I’m learning so much but am a little stumped on this part….(the whole strata and titles thing)…
    When i purchased the land it came with plans and council approval for the units (4 grouped dwellings), I also got the ‘Approval subject to conditions survey-strata plan’ paperwork from the planning commission.

So now… everything is on track and I am in the process of getting work started on building of the units.
    i have been advised that i dont need to worry about doing the strata survey part and this would have only been done if i planned on selling just the vacant lots And once the units are built i can get 4 seperate titles because i am doing strata build.
    Yet i’ve also heard its worth doing? what exactly does all of this mean???

Strata this strata that… i’m confused… even after 2 hours searching online.

One other thing i was wondering was…. who will own the driveway that is used by all 4 units??

Your feedback would be greatly appreciated :-)

Profile photo of DWolfeDWolfe
    Participant
    @dwolfe

Hi Vonny,

Depending on what you are planning on selling etc. I can only speak for what we had to do and for Victoria :)