All Topics / Help Needed! / Tips for budding Property Manager

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of ScratchScratch
    @scratch

Greetings all, I'll start as others do and praise these forums, my knowledge has increased exponentially since joining, so thank you to one and all.

Its happened, I have the entrepreurial bug, I have had some bad experiences with Property managers over the years and I have decided to try my hand at the RE trade and see how I go.  I am starting a property management and RE business and I want to provide customer service outside the box and be creative with the solutions I can provide to my clients.

So basically what I am hoping to get from you guys as investors is some suggestions on what you wish your property manager did for you, lets try to keep it fairly realistic and above board though, lol.  Here are some of the ideas I have so far to get things started, feel free to critique, constructively of course…..

An all inlcusive fee, no extra charges for admin, paper, postage etc.
    Discount for mulitple property clients
    Fee to provide initial advertising and screening then client takes over the ongoing management

So I will leave it to you and hopefully we can generate some great discussion and win-win-win solutions.  Not looking to take over the world, just provide investors with better customer service.

Profile photo of sonyasalsonyasal
    @sonyasal

Reply promptly to any and all communication with landlords.