All Topics / Help Needed! / Would leading with one lender only be a better strategy?

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of laurentlaurent
    @laurent

Hello everyone!

This is my first time in any forum and I thought I ' ll give it a try to get some answers to my questions.

I have accumulated with my partner over the last 5 years 2 investment properties ( $300k/NSW + 350K/QLD)on I.O, Variable rate and the same for our P.P.( 450k/QLD), All purchased with LMI with 3 different Lenders from the big 4's.

Our joint income is around  $ 100k with 2 babies and we want to play our cards right for the next market upturn

We have now 2 options :

Trying to bring our Portfolio's LVR under 80 % or under and THEN consider to consolidate all properties under one Lender that offers Global Portfolio  with a line of credit to pay off our PP faster and use futur available equity to buy again.

Paying LMI again on the Portfolio value with a new Lender  is not something I would do really and would have to go under the 80% LVR to avoid this.

Our goal is to keep on increasing our asset base (net worth) as agressively as we can in the next "boom" and I am asking you readers, if it is in my interest to stay with different Lenders( our present situation) and keep on freeing some equity and getting top ups( with LMI).

The first option is adding more Tax benefits but I need someone good with numbers to point out the mid to long term difference in growing our portfolio.

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

Certainly would never bring all loans under a Global Line of Credit which means you would be cross collateralising the securities. This is a Destiny Financial Solutions recommendations and is surrounded with issues for clients wishing to build a decent portfolio.

Keep the loans separate and you wont be hit by a single lenders serviceability wall.

Richard Taylor | Australia's leading private lender